Changes

I’m becoming more and more like my mother.  That’s normal.  I’m also becoming more like my son. I’m not sure how normal that is.

ipodI’ve inherited an ipod nanoTM from him.  That’t probably where things started getting confused; usually you inherit from your parents.  I’m loading the ipod with music to play in my new car, otherwise known as a sound system on wheels. While loading cd’s into my iTunes account I found myself thinking, “No more of this archaic putting the right disc in the right holder! Yipee!”  

Now my sons are probably too hip to say “Yipee” and wouldn’t necessarily use the word “archaic”, but…  I can’t wait to use the SyncTM and say “Play Artist [Name of Artist that my Kids would Never Choose].”

© Laura Hedgecock 2009

One thought on “Changes

Leave a Reply

