My Virtual Model

My husband says that I’m a marketer’s worst nightmare.  I sit through commercials and 10 seconds later cannot remember a thing that I saw.  I  just go on mental field trips during the commercial breaks.

Land’s End probably also thinks that I’m a nightmare.  They’ve gone to all the trouble of providing me with a virtual model to see how their clothes and bathing suits will look on me.  I appreciate the effort.  I really do.  I diligently fed the website my deepest secrets – my measurements.  I then let my virtual model try on swim suits and tops. I didn’t, however, purchase anything, despite their sales and free shipping.

I decided my virtual model needs to loose weight before she buys any new clothes.

mannequins© Laura Hedgecock 2009

Leave a Reply

