Text Conversation

I love being able to text my teenage sons.  I can’t even imagine how my mom got through life without that luxury (although it would actually explain some of the extreme worrying….).

But there’stext conversation a couple of disadvantages to texting.  When you text, what you said is there for you to see, in black and white (or green and grey–whatever, you get my drift.)

One night, I was missing my freshman and decided to look through at all our loving conversations.  (I delete all the ones that just say OK or Can you add money?)  When I found this one, I realized that not all conversations should be memorialized (or saved…. or mentioned).

Me: Can you eat at work?

Son: idk  why?

Me: Cause I grilled pork chops, but Tucker got 2 of them. Got one back. Dad’s eating half of that one. But now I don’t have enough.

Son: lmao

Tucker is our dog. Time to switch to Snap Chat?

© Laura Hedgecock 2013

2 thoughts on “Text Conversation

  1. Hilarious post. I think texting has helped keep a lot more mothers and son in touch and even strengthened relationships. Happy you are one of the parents that actually know how to text. You’d be surprised how many don’t.

    Like

    • I think it helps us stay close too! I suck at the touch screen, but they eventually figure out what I mean. Thanks for commenting.

      Like

Leave a Reply

